Digital Dialogues

Lab of the Future is Live and Online with the Digital Dialogues series. Register to take part in live interactive online discussions and presentation sessions. Each session is free to attend.

Strategies for Accelerating Drug Discovery with AI

Live Online Panel; 5th November 2020 at 10:00 ET: 15:00 GMT: 16:00 CET:

Peter Henstock at Pfizer, Scott Bembenek at Denovicon Therapeutics and Ton van Daelen of Dassault Systèmes

Pharma and biotech companies must produce safe, efficacious medicines more efficiently than ever to optimize time-to-market and competitiveness. Both public and proprietary data hold valuable insights for impactful decision making. Data integration and common ontologies are needed if organizations are to tap the potential of this data by leveraging, machine learning (ML) and Artificial Intelligence (AI). In addition, companies need flexible workflows that support ad-hoc analytics, integrate internal and external data, and democratize the high-value models generated by their data science teams.

during this panel, case studies from Pfizer and Denovicon Theraputics will be followed by a discussion, with Dassault Systemes, on possible strategies to make this transformation and accelerate Drug Discovery.

Register here for Free

How structured and accessible research data can drive digital transformation in the lab

Live Online Panel; 26th October 2020 at 09:00 EDT: 13:00 GMT: 14:00 CET:

Martin Romacker at Roche, Andreas Steinle at Roche and Haydn Boehm of Merck Group

This Digital Dialogues session will draw from the unique experience of key individuals driving Roche’s digital transformation programme.

We will look at how data governance impacts both R&D quality and productivity, how research data can be structured and made accessible along FAIR data principles, and how digital tools can be applied to enable the seamless transfer of data. Finally, we will discuss the advanced analytics and visualisation tools that can be utilised to turn this data into actionable insights.

Register here for Free

Generating AI and ML ready data in drug discovery and development – the strategy and execution

Mathew Woodwark AstraZeneca and Vijay Raju Novartis

The Digital Lab is generating more data from more sources than ever before. Forward-thinking organisations are transforming research data into a strategic asset by structuring and connecting the data in order to unleash the analytical power of AI and ML.

This Lab of the Future Digital Dialogues session will focus on the strategy and enabling tools that will generate AI and ML ready data that will drive the digital transformation in your lab.

The Connected Lab: Tools, Processes and Technology to Drive Productivity in Research

 

How your data infrastructure can drive innovation and collaboration

Andreas Matern and Joe Donahue

An effective data workflow strategy is vital in improving the productivity and the efficiencies needed to drive innovation in drug discovery. As the nature of early research becomes increasingly collaborative, how do you enable the continuity and flow of data in order to provide the right data, at the right time, to the right team?

The Connected Lab: Empowering scientists, driving innovation

  • The borderless lab – creating a digital landscape to unlock innovation
  • Breaking down the silos – connecting biologists, chemists and data scientists
  • Automation, a powerful tool allowing scientists to innovate
  • Facilitating global research

 

Digitalisation: Unlocking its transformational power across R&D

  • How can digital drive and enable the Lab of the Future?
  • The cloud and collaborative research beyond the firewall
  • Data not technology as the key asset – improving data integrity
  • Where will IoT, AI/ ML take us next?
  • Real World Data and the digital lab