Agenda
Plenary Sessions
The Digital Lab
The Connected Lab
The Innovation Lab
13:30
Opening Keynote – Bringing innovative therapy treatments to patients via the use of novel research technologies
Plenary Sessions
13:30
13:30 - BST - Start time: 07:30 CDT | 08:30 EDT | 13:30 BST | 14:30 CEST
Lars Fogh Iversen, Senior Vice President, Global Research Technologies, Novo Nordisk
Ian Yates, Director of Enterprise Science & Innovation Partnerships, Thermo Fisher Scientific
14:40
Delivering the digital Lab
The Digital Lab
14:40
14:40 - BST - Start time: 08:40 CDT | 09:40 EDT | 14:40 BST | 15:40 CEST |
Amrik Mahal, Global IT Head for Early Science, AstraZeneca
Shoh Asano, Principal Scientist, Pfizer

An AstraZeneca perspective
Amrik Mahal
Head of IT for Research
AstraZeneca

The application of AI/ML in imaging
Shoh Asano
Principal Scientist
Pfizer

Practical applications of AI & ML in Life Science research
The Connected Lab
14:40
14:40 - BST - Start time: 08:40 CDT | 09:40 EDT | 14:40 BST | 15:40 CEST |
Christophe Chabbert, Senior Scientist, Data Integration and ML Ops, Roche
Orlaith Burke, Innovation Portfolio Lead, Accenture
Michael R Stapleton, Managing Director, Global Life Sciences, Accenture

Operationalising AI/ML in research workflows
Christophe Chabbert
Senior Scientist, Data Integration and ML Ops
Roche

Delivering results with AI & ML
Orlaith Burke
Innovation Portfolio Lead
Accenture
&
Michael R Stapleton

Managing Director, Global Life Sciences
Accenture

15:50
Netwroking Roundtable Discussions
Plenary Sessions
15:50
15:50 - BST - Start time: 09:50 CDT | 10:50 EDT | 15:50 BST | 16:50 CEST |
16:20
Digitalisation & the Lab of the Future
The Digital Lab
16:20
16:20 - BST - Start time: 10:20 CDT | 11:20 EDT | 16:20 BST | 17:20 CEST |
Mark Mintz, Chief Information Officer, Charles River Laboratories
Vasu Rangadass, Chief Executive Officer, L7 Informatics

Digitalisation & the Lab of the Future: A contract services perspective
Mark Mintz
Chief Information Officer
Charles River Laboratories

&
Vasu Randagass
Chief Executive Officer
L7 Informatics

Advances in acquiring and sharing data in a secure environment
The Connected Lab
16:20
16:20 - BST - Start time: 10:20 CDT | 11:20 EDT | 16:20 BST | 17:20 CEST |
Vincent Antonucci, Director of Informatics, MSD
Charles Fracchia, VP of Data, Dotmatics, CEO, BioBright

Revolutionizing the way we acquire, share and gain insights from scientific data
Vincent Antonucci
Director of Informatics
MSD

Advances in Digital Bio-Security – What COVID taught us
Charles Fracchia
VP of Data
Dotmatics

Developing Sustainable Lab Operating Practices
The Innovation Lab
16:20
16:20 - BST - Start time: 10:20 CDT | 11:20 EDT | 16:20 BST | 17:20 CEST |
Tola Olorunnisola, VP - Innovation, Marketing & Digital, Avantor
Robin Brouwer, Digital Lab Leader, AstraZeneca

Creating a Flexible Lab Footprint to increase Lab Utilisation and Automation
Robin Brouwer
Digital Lab Leader
AstraZeneca

Developing Sustainability Practices through Digitalisation
Tola Olorunnisola
VP – Innovation, Marketing & Digital
Avantor

17:30
The Latest Developments with Data Standards
The Digital Lab
17:30
17:30 - BST - Start time: 11:30 CDT | 12:30 EDT | 17:30 BST | 18:30 CEST |
Anca Ciobanu, Lab of the Future Theme Leader, Pistoia Alliance
Corey Bakalarski, Principal Scientist & Group Leader, Genentech
Burkhard Schaefer, Consortium Board Member, SiLA

Moderator: Anca Ciobanu, Lab of the Future Theme Leader, Pistoia Alliance

Rethinking how we collect and care for scientific data through a standards based framework
Corey Bakalarski
Principal Scientist & Group Leader
Genentech

Panelist:
Burkhard Schäfer
Consortium board member
SiLA

Utilising AI and ML to automate scientific processes and lab automation
The Connected Lab
17:30
17:30 - BST - Start time: 11:30 CDT | 12:30 EDT | 17:30 BST | 18:30 CEST |
Darren Green, Head of Cheminformatics and Data Science, GSK
Jason Stevens, Computer Assisted Synthesis Lead, Bristol Myers Squibb
Joe Barco, Senior Director of Product Marketing, Unchained Labs

The use of AI to automate molecular design in drug discovery
Darren Green
Dir of Molecular Design & Senior Fellow
GSK

Driving better chemical synthesis with machine learning and lab automation
Jason Stevens
Computer Assisted Synthesis Lead
Bristol Myers Squibb
&
Joe Barco
Senior Director of Product Marketing
Unchained Labs

New developments in digital technology and how they will shape landscape of the Lab of the Future
The Innovation Lab
17:30
17:30 - BST - Start time: 11:30 CDT | 12:30 EDT | 17:30 BST | 18:30 CEST |
Henning Trill, VP Innovation Strategy, Bayer AG
Kimia Karamzadeh Ghasemabad, Student Researcher Data Science, INVITE
Marius Kling, Robotics Engineer, INVITE

New innovation business models: digitalization and cultural transformation
Henning Trill
VP Innovation Strategy
Bayer AG

Dose-any-substance – human-like robotic dosing using AI
Marius Kling
Robotics Engineer
INVITE &
Kimia Karamzadeh Ghasemabad
Student Researcher Data Science
INVITE

18:40
Networking Roundtable Discussions
Plenary Sessions
18:40
18:40 - BST - Start time: 12:40 CDT | 13:40 EDT | 18:40 BST | 19:40 CEST |
13:30
Keynote Panel: Delivering the Medicines of the Future
Plenary Sessions
13:30
13:30 - BST - Start time: 07:30 CDT | 08:30 EDT | 13:30 BST | 14:30 CEST |
Hans Clevers, Professor in Molecular Genetics, Utrecht University & Hubrecht Institute, Board of Directors, Roche
Bryn Roberts, SVP & Global Head of Data Services, Roche

The technology of the future: organoids to model human diseases
Prof Hans Clevers, Principal Investigator, Hubrecht Institute and Board of Directors; Roche

Digitalisation – from Pharma to Diagnostics Labs
Bryn Roberts, SVP & Global Head of Data Services, Roche

14:40
Keynote Panel: Delivering the Science of the Future
Plenary Sessions
14:40
14:40 - BST - Start time: 08:40 CDT | 09:40 EDT | 14:40 BST | 15:40 CEST |
Gillian Tannahill, Scientific Director, Immunology Network, GSK

Fostering open collaboration across scientific disciplines in pursuit of novel therapeutics
Gillian Tannahill, Scientific Director, Immunology Network, GSK

Organising the Lab environment to foster innovation and collaboration
Roche
&
CBRE

15:50
Networking Roundtable Discussions
Plenary Sessions
15:50
16:20
Digital transformation in action
The Digital Lab
16:20
16:20 - BST - Start time: 10:20 CDT | 11:20 EDT | 16:20 BST | 17:20 CEST |
Julia Spence, Digital Transformation Portfolio Manager, GSK
Robert Boland, Executive Director, Global Head, Digital Delivery & Data, Digital Technology, CSL Behring

The Digital transformation programme in vaccines R&D
Julia Spence
Digital Transformation Portfolio Manager,
GSK

Driving a digital transformation in a rare disease biotechnology company
Robert Boland
Executive Director, Global Head, Digital Delivery & Data, Digital Technology
CSL Behring

Delivering E2E Data Flows for end users
The Connected Lab
16:20
16:20 - BST - Start time: 10:20 CDT | 11:20 EDT | 16:20 BST | 17:20 CEST |
Timin Hadi, Product Director, Biopharm R&D Tech, GSK

Building the Foundation for Structured Data Capture within our Biopharmaceutical Development Organization
Timin Hadi
Product Director, Biopharm R&D Tech
GSK

Representative from
LabTwin

17:30
Using computational biology and data insights drive research
The Digital Lab
17:30
17:30 - BST - Start time: 11:30 CDT | 12:30 EDT | 17:30 BST | 18:30 CEST |
Wade Davis, Global Head of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, AbbVie
Susie Stephens, Senior Director, Research, Analytics & Data Architecture, Pfizer

How new developments in computational biology can be used to drive research in the lab
Wade Davis
Global Head of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
AbbVie

Pivoting Pfizer to a Data & Insights Driven Company
Susie Stephens
Senior Director, Research, Analytics & Data Architecture
Pfizer

Delivering the Connected Lab
The Connected Lab
17:30
17:30 - BST - Start time: 11:30 CDT | 12:30 EDT | 17:30 BST | 18:30 CEST |
Sebastian Christ, Digital Lab Consultant, Bayer
Thomas Kern, R&D Informatics and ML/AI Lead, Roche

Overcoming the obstacles and realizing the potential of the connected Lab
Sebastian Christ
Digital Lab Consultant
Bayer

Smart decision making in drug discovery cascades based on scientific operational data.
Thomas Kern,
R&D Informatics and ML/AI Lead for Lab Automation
Roche